Skip Navigation

All Kenai Peninsula College campus services are available virtually and on campus. Masks are required on campus. For general questions, call 907.262.0300 or email Learn more about UA’s COVID-19 response

© 2019 Kenai Peninsula College. All rights reserved.
University of Alaska Anchorage

Understanding the University System

Understanding the University System

The University of Alaska Statewide system spans three separately accredited universities: UAA (Anchorage), UAF (Fairbanks) and UAS (Juneau). Each University has its own Blackboard sites, policies and deadlines. 

Is Kenai Peninsula College part of the University of Alaska? Yes!  

KBC is a campus of Kenai Peninsula College and the University of Alaska Anchorage. Many students take their General Education Requirements and some of the specific program courses at one campus and then take the remainder of their requirements at the campus offering that specific degree program.

Do KPC and UAA have all the same degree programs? No!

Some programs are offered by both sites, and other programs are offered only by KPC or only by UAA. It is important to know where your degree program is housed; KPC or UAA - CHECK WITH YOUR ADVISOR!

Can I take classes from UAF and UAS?

You can take classes from any campus. They may or may not transfer to UAA and may or may not fulfill UAA degree program requirements. You must complete a transfer credit form to have your credits considered for transfer and evaluated by the registrar. The registrar's office determines what and how credits will be accepted by UAA, and your degree program determines how they may be applied toward graduation. BEFORE TAKING A CLASS OUTSIDE THE UAA SYSTEM, SEE YOUR ADVISOR!!!


Top ^