Skip Navigation

Update on UA's COVID-19 response

For the latest information about the University of Alaska's response to the evolving COVID-19 situation, visit

Kenai Peninsula College buildings are closed at this time. All business is being conducted remotely, or by appointment. For general questions, please call 907-262-0330 or email

If you have particular questions regarding technology or need assistance to connect to KPC remotely, call 907-262-0351. If you would like to get more information on classes or set up an appointment for Counseling and Advising, please call 907-262-0383 or email For the Kachemak Bay Campus in Homer, please call Nancy Johnson at 907-235-1655 or email 

© 2019 Kenai Peninsula College. All rights reserved.
University of Alaska Anchorage

KRC Phi Theta Kappa

Alpha Omega Omicron at the Kenai River Campus

Fellowship of Scholars

Phi Theta Kappa is the International Honor Society for the two-year college. Phi Theta Kappa members are recognized for their academic achievement as well as their community service, fellowship, and leadership. The four hallmarks of Phi Theta Kappa, our guiding principles for programming, include: Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Fellowship. Our many traditions and customs make this society a Fellowship of Scholars.


The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa shall be to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students.  To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa shall provide opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Phi Theta Kappa's mission is two-fold:

  • Recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year colleg students and; 
  • Provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

Benefits of Joining Phi Theta Kappa

  • Transfer scholarships
  • Leadership opportunities
  • Service opportunities


  • Complete 12 credits towards a degree or six credits towards a certificate
  • Secure at least a 3.5 GPA for the past semester

One-time membership fee: $75

Join Online

  • Go to the PTK website
  • Enter the passcode that was sent in your email invitation and click "Accept Membership"
  • Complete your information or edit information that is already present
  • Pay membership fee with credit or debit card

If you cannot find your code or are having problems with it, please contact Diane Taylor at 907.262.0328.


Diane Taylor
Diane Taylor
Learning Center Director
(907) 262-0328
University of Alaska Anchorage
Clayton R. Brockel Building (CBB) 191B


Top ^